Great furnished room – walking distance to Murdoch, train, shops

Ecofriendly home in the perfect location!  It takes me about 25 minutes to walk to my building on campus, and it is about 10 min walk to Murdoch train station, 4 minutes to Woolworths and the other businesses at Stocklands Bull Creek, and 3 min to a bus stop for Freo or other spots! Looking for a mature, responsible individual (or couples considered) move in. This is a 4×2, but most of the time it is shared with just one other person. (One bedroom is used as my study, the other as a spare bedroom.) We have an ensuite, so the main toilet/bathroom are generally for your private use (except when guests may be over). There is plenty of room, with an exercise area, big back yard with a small garden, front patio, as well as lounge, dining room, etc. Send me a message with a bit about yourself and any questions if interested. (More pics available on request.)

I am a Phd student at Murdoch in my late 30’s who lives with my FIFO partner (so he is here about 1/3 of the time). We are pretty laidback and both spend a fair amount of time working/studying, but also enjoy the outdoors, cooking, having friends over from time to time, boardgames, etc. His sons also occasionally come to stay.

Address: Endeavour Ave Bull Creek, WA 6149

Rent: $195 per week

  • Bills included
  • Unlimited internet included

Within walking distance

  • Murdoch University
  • Shops
  • Bus stop
  • Train station
  • Post Office
  • Parks
  • Public library
  • Banks

Furnishings provided

  • Bed
  • Wardrobe
  • Study desk
  • Bedside tables

Available from: 20 Sep 2016

Rules

  • No pets
  • No smoking
  • No drugs

Contact

Krista Jones
0402471047
leanna_jones@hotmail.com

Preferred contact: Phone (message) or e-mail